Lazy girl’s guide to a gorgeous 5 minute makeup routine

Whether you don’t have time to apply a full face of makeup or you just prefer the natural minimalist chic, take a look at this easy-to-pull off 5 minute makeup routine. 

And here you can see my essential beauty products I use every morning:

mu2

-my own homemade bb cream

-eyebrow pencil

-corrector

-setting powder

-brown eyeliner/eyeshadow crayon

-black mascara

-blush

-lipstick

I store them in a small cosmetic bag and I usually carry them in my purse all the time. This way I can do a retouch or adjust my look whenever I want to. It takes only 5 minutes to do my easy morning makeup routine and it still looks amazing, even with plain drugstore brands. So, here’s how I do it.

1.Foundation – homemade bb cream (1-1,5 min)

I want my skin to have a healthy glow and still look natural and youthful. A light-colored coverage with  nutrients, moisturizing and lifting effects. I wanted one superproduct which can be used as moisturizer, spf, primer, lifting agent, highlighter and foundation. So I made my own. A sort of diy bb cream. It should take you around a minute for a full face coverage.

I just mix a couple of face creams with spf, vitamins, and all kinds of beautifying effects. I found that it is best to use light creams that leave a thin layer on your skin. Add a couple of teaspoons of olive oil. This helps to keep your skin glowy and moisturized. Then I put in my ivory shade foundation and sprinkle with some highlighter flakes. For a more moisturizing effect use 1:2- foundation to cream ratio. For more coverage make 50/50 mixture. Experiment and see what works best for your skin.

2.Corrector (1/2-1 min)

After I put foundation on my whole face, I top it off with some light yellow/beige corrector to hide my dark under-eye circles. Concealers don’t really do it for me. Correctors are much stronger. They also blend well around the eyes with my moisturizing bb cream.

3.Set it – white setting powder (1/2 min)

I just dab some light setting powder around the eyes, on my forehead, nose and cheeks. This has a faux highlighter effect, since you’re using a white powder or basically any shade a bit lighter than your natural skin tone.

4.Eyebrows-(1/2-1 min)-eyebrow pencil

I also like to quickly add some color, volume and shape to my eyebrows. It takes me half a minute.

5.Blush (1/2 a  min)

I use my coral blush instead of bronzer. It gives color and sparkle to my quite pale face.   For warmer skin tones just use more peachy tones instead of red/rosey/coral shades.

6.Eyes-brown crayon+mascara (1-2 min)

Creamy eyeshadow crayons/sticks are a great option for quick and easy makeup routine. Dab around the eyes for a natural look or add another layer for a more dramatic smokey effect. Add mascara and you’re all set!

7.Lips-nude pencil or wine shade lipstick (1/2 a min)

Some days I don’t even put anything on my lips. I like the nude look. I only line my upper lip with nude/pink/coral/peach pencil. Other times I dab a tiny layer of dark wine shade lipstick.

And there you go. Every girl needs an easy on-the-go primp routine. This is how I quickly get ready for unexpected adventures. And remember, you don’t need a lot of makeup to look beautiful. Just smile more and take it from Audrey Hepburn:” Happy girls are the prettiest girls.”

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

